Your premium account renews monthly and can be cancelled at any time.
If you would like to cancel your premium account, you can easily do so on the account status page.
Keep in mind, if you subscribed to a premium account via the iOS app, you will also have to cancel your subscription via Apple. You can do so in your device settings via Apple ID under Subscriptions.
Please be aware that when you cancel your premium account, a final payment collection might still take place. This is because we collect with a delay. For example, if your new month just started last week, it may be that the monthly fee for the month will still need to be collected. However, no new term will be charged.
If you have any days left on your premium account, you can of course still use the premium services for these remaining days after the cancellation of your premium account.
If you are still having trouble with cancelling your premium account, please get in touch with our customer service.